When you use Apple or Google Pay we authorise and essentially reserve £20 from your card or bank account. This is to ensure that you have enough money to pay for your charge.


When you've finished charging we calculate how much you've actually used and refund the difference instantly. This normally shows up in your account the same day, but may take slightly longer with some banks.